front of building

Levi Heywood Memorial Library


55 West Lynde Street

Gardner, MA 01440

phone: 1-978-632-5298

 

 

Hours:
Monday: 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Tuesday: 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Wednesday: 10 a.m.-7 p.m.
Thursday: 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m.-1 p.m.
Saturday: Closed.*
*Closed Memorial Day weekend -
Labor Day weekend

Local History Room Hours

Find Books, Music, Movies and More!

My Account

Like us on Facebook

Overdrive

Mobile Printing
Print from computers & mobile devices $.10/page

inclement weather
During inclement weather call 978-632-5298 for Library closings/delays or check our facebook page

wifi

City of Gardner Seal
City of Gardner website

Summer Reading 2018
Libraries Rock!

Libraries Rock!

 
2018 Summer Reading Calendar of Events
Monday, June 25 Summer Reading Club Registration Begins
Wednesday, June 27 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. Family Night and musical bingo with Mayor Hawke
Thursday, June 28 10:00 - 10:30 a.m. Drop-in Storytime
  3:30 - 4:30 p.m. Game Time
Tuesday, July 3 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. Craft Session 1 Rock Painting
  2:00 - 3:00 p.m. Craft Session 2 Rock Painting
Thursday, July 5 10:00 - 10:30 a.m. Drop-in Storytime
  3:30 - 4:30 p.m. Game Time
Tuesday, July 10 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. Craft Session 1 Painting to Music
  2:00 - 3:00 p.m. Craft Session 2 Painting to Music
Wednesday, July 11 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. Family Night with storyteller Diane Edgecomb: Rock Solid!
Thursday, July 12 10:00 - 10:30 a.m. Drop-in Storytime
  3:30 - 4:30 p.m. Game Time
Tuesday, July 17 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. Craft Session 1 Making Musical Instruments
  2:00 - 3:00 p.m. Craft Session 2 Making Musical Instruments
Wednesday, July 18 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. Family Night with musician Roger Tincknell
Thursday, July 19 10:00 - 10:30 a.m. Drop-in Storytime
  3:30 - 4:30 p.m. Game Time
Tuesday, July 24 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. Craft Session 1 Tie-dye Shoelaces
  2:00 - 3:00 p.m. Craft Session 2 Tie-dye Shoelaces
Wednesday, July 25 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. Family Night with ScienceTellers: 'Wild West Mystery'
Thursday, July 26 10:00 - 10:30 a.m. Drop-in Storytime
  3:30 - 4:30 p.m. Game Time
Friday, July 27 10:00 - 11:00 a.m. Toe Jam Puppet Band Variety Show
  11:15 - 11:45 a.m. Summer Reading Raffle Drawing